NZOIA Home Page

Instructors and Guides

Instructors shown on the search hold current qualifications as listed. If an instructor is not shown, then they do not hold current qualifications. Please get them to contact NZOIA directly to sort this out.


Clicking on the column heading will alphabetically sort by that column

Name Email? Available for Work? Work Location Region Quals
Craig Adams craigandrewadams@gmail.com NO ~ New Zealand Otago
Matt Barker * matt.barker@aut.ac.nz YES ~ New Zealand Auckland
Matthew Bennett * matthewbennett@wild-south.com YES ~ New Zealand Canterbury
Steve Chapman * heychappers@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Canterbury
Graham Charles info@grahamcharlesnz.com NO Overseas - Other Overseas - Other
Ashley Cheeseman * cheesemana.outdoors@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Bay of Plenty
Steve Garside * garside05@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Nelson-Tasman
Mick Hopkinson mick@nzkayakschool.com NO ~ New Zealand Nelson-Tasman
Daniel Jimmink dadaanman@hotmail.com YES Nelson-Tasman Nelson-Tasman
Phil Johnston-Coates philj@tpp.ac.nz YES West Coast West Coast
Peter Kettering pkettering@hotmail.com NO ~ New Zealand West Coast
Ian Logie * ian@outdoorsafety.co.nz YES ~ New Zealand Wellington
Jessica Matheson * jessicaforrest@hotmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Canterbury
Shanan Miles * shanan.miles@wintec.ac.nz YES ~ New Zealand Waikato
Dave Moore NO Canterbury Canterbury
Sophia Mulder sophmulder@gmail.com YES West Coast Nelson-Tasman
Don Paterson * don.advdyn@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Waikato
Keith Riley * keithjriley@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand West Coast
Dave Ritchie NO ~ New Zealand West Coast
Zak Shaw * zak.shaw@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand West Coast
Graeme Swift * graemes@hillaryoutdoors.co.nz YES ~ New Zealand Manawatu-Whanganui
Andy Thompson * andyphotosnz@gmail.com YES ~ New Zealand Otago
Hayden Titchener htitchener@gmail.com YES Canterbury

NZOIA acknowledges the funding provided to it by:

  • logo NZCT
  • logo Water Safety
  • logo Sparc

Follow Us